5 Things

Fun Facts About All Kinds of Stuff!

5 Beloved Snack Foods that Were Discontinued Before I Knew They Existed

So….today while on one of my web meanderings, I stumbled across a lovely little piece chronicling almost 40 snacks that have been discontinued. As I browsed through the list, I found some snacks that had me going “ Omg how the heck did I miss these, bet they were yummy” and some that had me going in the totally opposite direction. Then, still, there were some that had me scratching my head ‘cause I SWEAR I just saw this item in the grocery store last week. (~shakes head at self) Anyway, here are 5 of the gone but apparently not forgotten snacks that I missed along with my opinion of each. Here goes!

(via TaftMidwayDriller.com)

1 Black Pepper Jack Doritos

These definitely fall into the “ Omg how the heck did I miss these, bet they were yummy” category.

2 Cinna-Crunch Pebbles

These definitely DO NOT fall into the “ Omg how the heck did I miss these, bet they were yummy”. Pebbles are meant to be fruity. That’s my story and I am sticking to it.

3 Nabisco Swiss Cheese crackers

“ Omg how the heck did I miss these, bet they were yummy”. According to this blog post, there is a similar version in Canada presently. Would any of my Canadian neighbors care to send me a box or two? (~winks)

4 Flavor-Blasted Jalapeno Cheese Goldfish

Spicy goldfish? Maybe this didn’t work out for the kiddos but this mama would love to try a handful!

5 Ben & Jerry’s Tennessee Mud flavor

Those who know me know that I am probably the least pickiest eater on this rock. You CANNOT starve me to death. No way—with the exception of this ice cream flavor from our beloved Ben & Jerry’s. According to the above mentioned article, Tennessee Mud is supposed to taste like Jack Daniel’s and Coffee. I hate coffee flavored everything, with the exception of Arby’s Jamocha shake (~shakes head at self for being silly) and cannot fathom eating Jack Daniels flavored ice cream. In a nutshell, I’m glad I missed this one!

Well, there you have it. How did you ever live without this writer’s humble opinion? I hope you have enjoyed today’s post. If so, please like, share and subscribe.

One comment on “5 Beloved Snack Foods that Were Discontinued Before I Knew They Existed

  1. Sharissa
    January 24, 2015

    Clearly Canadian a very popular 90’s beverage once discontinued is now back in 2015. Help us by buying cases at http://www.clearlycanadian.com and spreading the word to others too thank you in advance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2014 by in Food.
Follow 5 Things on WordPress.com

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

According to Jewels

Living a life worth writing about.

Passing The Comic

When race is more than just black or white.

Dixi

Alis volat propriis

My OBT

My daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

livewanderlove

Go out and see the world

The Big Girl's Guide

To Love, Sex and Self Confidence

Stephanie Bernaba

Writer | Photographer

