5 Things

Fun Facts About All Kinds of Stuff!

5 of my Favorite Beautifully ( and sometimes Painfully) In Love Movie and TV Soul Mate Couples

I am a confessed sucker for a love story. From Romeo and Juliet to Cleopatra and Marc Anthony to Victor Newman and Nikki, if it’s a love story, count me in! So, since this is the month of love, I thought it might be cool to take a look at a few favorite Hollywood love stories. So, without further adieu, here are my 5 faves in no particular order.

#1.  Buffy and Angel (Buffy The Vampire Slayer)

I mean, who can’t fall in love with the idea of a slayer falling for her dark, handsome slayee?

love-is-the-will-to-extend-ones-self

#2  Sam and Molly (Ghost)

Okay, the concept is a bit creepy to some but hey—stranger things HAVE happened. And true love is supposed to stand the test of time and, in this case, death.

there-is-only-one-happiness-in-life

#3  Jack and Rose (Titanic)

I remember hearing a lot of criticism at the time this movie came out about the fact that Rose’s character seemed so much older than Jack. But, hey,  I wonder if there would have been so much criticism if Jack had been the older of the two? Probably not but I will rant about this in another post. Let’s just agree that you can’t help who you fall in love with, can you?

grow-old-with-me-the-best-is-yet-to-be

 #4  Sandra Dee and Danny Zuko (Grease)

I am probably showing my age here, but I can actually remember going to the movie theater to see this one. Yep, my mama dropped me off at the Oaks Twin Cinema ( the only movie theater for miles around mind you) and I had a blast eating popcorn, slurping Pepsi and watching Danny pretend he wasn’t in love with Sandie. Ahhh, the politics of high school love…

bruce-lee-quotes-love-is-like-a-friendship-caught-on-fire

 #5  Peter and Mary Jane (Spider Man)

Ahhh, the classic I want you, you want me but I can’t because I have to save the world dilemma. The constant agony of this love dilemma is spellbinding.

a-soulmate-is-someone-who-has-locks

These are just a few of my faves, limited by the fact that this blog focuses on measures of 5. If not for this, I assure you that this post would have just been getting started ‘cause I am a “fool” for love, lol.

 

Hope you’ve enjoyed. If so, drop me a line and let me know. (she winks)

 

Today’s post was inspired by the awesome soul mate inspired quotes at www.soulmatequotes.com. Mosey on over and check them out.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2015 by in Entertainment and tagged , , .

Navigation

Follow 5 Things on WordPress.com

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

According to Jewels

Living a life worth writing about.

Passing The Comic

When race is more than just black or white.

Dixi

Alis volat propriis

My OBT

My daily quest for One Beautiful Thing (OBT)

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

livewanderlove

Go out and see the world

The Big Girl's Guide

To Love, Sex and Self Confidence

Stephanie Bernaba

Writer | Photographer

